Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya LN [Thoughts, Book 1]

Crimson is Blogging

Recently I haven’t really been reading novels and I thought I’d change that by adding light novels to the mix (my thinking is that since it’s anime related then it must be interesting, haha)!

So this week’s read was The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya by Nagaru Tanigawa! Apparently there are 11 volumes out but I’ve only just read the first. Also, I’ve yet to read the manga (I probably won’t the art isn’t to my liking) or the anime (I’m debating, part of me says yes another says no and no is kind of winning)

But what is this book about?

When Kyon starts high school he’s finally let go of childish thoughts of aliens, time travelers, ghosts, and demons being real and decides to live a normal life. Unfortunately, a single person has decided to make this impossible – Haruhi Suzumiya, the school weirdo that has no interest in humans and…

View original post 634 more words

Leave a Reply

